Snow & Silence

DSCF3535

When fishing in the snow there’s a stillness that settles in. It moves in fast as the snow hits the banks, it quiets my head. There are moments when I fish in the winter when time seems to slow down as I continue downstream. The only sound that’s present is the water moving around my waders. Echoes in the distance bounce off the forest. I am once again reminded that I’m just a guest in these woods and catching fish becomes secondary.

DSCF3524

Only you and the river.

Cheers,

Grant

Leave a Reply

