Guiding Ted on the Deerfield River

I had a great time with Ted on the Deerfield this past friday. Cool guy and really crazy weather. The one thing about summer fly fishing is that it can be rather unpredictable. Sudden rain storms that spring from thin air that part into beautiful sunsets, yes please. I don’t mind fishing in the rain and thankfully neither did Ted. I really dig the evening rises here on the Deerfield. They bring up some big fish and can produce some epic fishing. Big dries for big fish.

I offer evening half day trips on this river. Check out on my guiding page and drop me a line if you’re interested at grantfigura@gmail.com and lets catch some trout!

Leave a Reply

