Early December • The Swift

Fishing in the rain is one of my favorite times to catch trout, especially on the Swift. The first week of December I headed out early before the snow set in and had a productive four hours of fishing. I focused my attention mostly to the fallen trees and logs lining the shores of the swift and caught some beautiful brookies and rainbows. Sometimes the small trout are the most breathtaking. I spent a good half hour at this one fallen tree pulling up brookie after brookie. Good times. These native brookies are fun to catch and sometimes a hog is lying underneath those trees. I also learned that there are other crazed fisherman other than myself that enjoy fishing the Swift in the rain – so it took some investigation on my part to avoid the crowds, even in 36 degrees. I cant complain though, another successful outing on the Swift. Tight lines everyone!

 

One thought on “Early December • The Swift

Leave a Reply

