Two days before Thanksgiving • The Deerfield River

Before the white-out snow storm that took trees and power lines down all over western mass, I headed to the Deerfield River to catch some browns. The water was murky and filled with sediment from the previous rain and warm spells. I tied on a custom grouse that has a glowing effect in these murky conditions and headed downstream. Several fish took a swing and I managed to hook up with at least seven. All in all a good day. Now that there’s snow on the ground I think I will spend my time on the Swift. Time for micro egg patterns big streamers or even the occasional san juan worm. Tight Lines!

Leave a Reply

